Like I said, the coolest music comes out during times when I’m M.I.A on this blog. During my hiatus, I missed everything from the rise of the incredibly dope Alt-R&B genre (Frank Ocean, The Weeknd, Jamie Woon), to amazing music festivals (SXSW, Coachella), to revolutionary live-streamed music videos (Death Cab For Cutie – You Are A Tourist), to a collaboration between the Smooth Operator and Hov (The Moon And The Sky). This post will attempt to chronicle everything I’ve been listening to over the last couple of months. Be ready to see some new faces and some old favourites. Here we go:

Sade – The Moon and The Sky (Feat. Jay-Z) (Prod. by Noah “40” Shebib)

Beastie Boys – Make Some Noise

Frank Ocean – Novacane

The Weeknd – Wicked Games

Jamie Woon – Lady Luck

Death Cab For Cutie – You Are A Tourist

Fleet Foxes – Helplessness Blues

Big K.R.I.T. – American Rapstar

Bibio – Anything New

MED – This Is Your Life (Feat. Blu) (Prod. Exile)

tUnE-yArDs – Bizness

Kendrick Lamar – HiiiPower (Prod. J. Cole)

Jill Scott – Just Before Dawn

Jhene Aiko – Stranger

Generationals – Ten Twenty Ten

Shad & Skratch Bastid – Give You All I Can

