What’s up everyone?

So, I’d like to welcome you all to IIWII.

Why the name IIWII, you ask? Well, IIWII stands for “it is what it is,” cause there’s really no other way to describe this blog. Also, because I have no creative capacity to think of any other blog name.  Basically, this blog is going to be about a bunch of things that I like and stuff that interests me. Cause who really wants to blog about stuff that doesn’t interest them, right? If that was the case, I’d just make a blog about economics… Yeah, there might be a lot of bad jokes like that.

For the most part, I’ll be posting music. My first love is hip hop, but I have a fairly eclectic music taste that includes everything from indie rock, to downtempo electronica, to Spanish flamenco music, and everything in between. Simply put, I’m a fan of good music. The music I post will usually be new or at least new to me (meaning that I just discovered a new band or something). This is mostly because I’m a huge fan of old school hip hop, but it’s not like there’s new old school hip hop coming out. Hence, I gotta make do with the newer stuff. I might do the occasional throwback to an earlier era now and then though.

In addition, I’ll post other things that interest me; news articles, basketball stuff,  movie trailers, youtube videos, etc. Occasionally, I’ll offer an opinion on certain subjects; album reviews, movie reviews, political rants, and perhaps maybe even something about economics.

Like I said before, it is what it is.

Blog post #1 in the books.

